Skip to content

Play List 10/20/11 1:15-3:00pm

October 20, 2011

Hey! News is back on WRSU! So I’m starting at 1:15pm from now on….

I’ve been listening to a lot of Shostakovich, so we’ll see if that pops up on the show. Normally when I come into the station I don’t feel like listening to what I’ve been listening at home, but it’s Shostakovich, and I can rarely get enough of that when I’m in the mood for it. Also, last plug for Beta Test’s gig Saturday. Here’s the program notes and tickets. Since I like you, enter “Frankenstein” in the discount code for a few bucks off.

Wagner, Melinda – Concerto for Trombone and Orchestra: III – Joseph Alessi, NY Philharmonic

Curtis-Smith, C – A Civil War Song Cycle: Shiloh – Mary Bonhag, C. Curtis-Smith
Paul Muller – Super Moon Rising – Dark Sunset
Kourosh Yaghmaei – Gole Yakh – Back From The Brink

Fat Eyes – Clothes Pin Rhythm -Invasion of the Mysteron Killer Sounds
Jaoe Mardin – Turkish Waltz – Fairytales, Interrupted
Jazzfakers – Kenny G Voodoo Ceremony – Two

Jim Jackson – Jim Jackson’s Kansas City Blues Pt. 1 – Blues Classics
Galante, Carlo – Urban Ring – Sentieri Selvaggi
Bad Jazz Troupe – Breakdown Treat – Motor City Drum Ensemble DJ Kicks

Trumbore, Dale – Snow White Turns Sixty: sleeping beauty, rapunzel after the marriage, bluebeard’s wife – Gillian Hollis, Dale Trumbore.  Information about upcoming performances here
Davis, Don- Rio de Sangre: Act 1 finale – Florentine Opera Company
Jens Lekman – Waiting for Kirsten – An Argument with Myself

Florent Ghys – Pull Blanc, Chemis Rouge – Baroque Tardif
Wilco – Dawned on Me – The Whole Love
Zomby – Natalia’s Song – Dedication

White, Barbara – My barn having burned to the ground, I can now see the moon – Tara Helen O’Connor, Alan Kay, Laura Frautschi, Sophie Shao, John Blacklow

No comments yet

Leave a comment