Skip to content

No show this week, Pat Muchmore next, etc

July 5, 2011

I won’t be on the air this week. But that’s okay because I surprised Corey on Saturday and got my fix in. Also joining him was WRSU alumni Katie. It was fun. You can listen here. I don’t think there’s a playlist floating around, but Corey programmed all of the music and he does good.

Also, I’ll make it up to for missing this week by bringing Pat Muchmore onto the show next week. I think. I’m pretty sure, at least. I’ll make sure I confirm that before next Thursday. We’ll probably end up talking about music after nerding out over Doctor Who. I’m going to convince him to bring something lengthier of his to play as well, and maybe his cellotone.

Also, with any luck in the next two days I’ll have some new posts up about music with a broader perspective than I normally take on. Oddly, they both have some sort of food analogy built in to their point. I’m going to go ahead and blame Bertolt Brecht for that now, since he uses the term culinary often as an insult to theatre and music he dislikes in his aesthetics of music. It’s a pretty funny insult to me, and never very well described.  The best I can do to explain is say he finds these plays and sounds to be too sensuous and easily digestible. Regardless, its gotten me thinking about music in a ford sort of way, so stay tuned for that tomorrow/Thursday.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 5, 2011 10:35 pm

    I’ll be there man!

Leave a Reply

