Skip to content

March Concerts

March 2, 2011

There’s a whole lot more that I’m not going to.  If I tried to make an exhaustive concert calendar, I’d probably go nuts.  This is just where you can find me:

  • 3/4 Anti Social Music’s regular premieres concert: Slummin in the Slope
  • 3/5 for Stefanos Tsigrimanis by Paul Pinto, at Surreal Estate in Brooklyn. No, its not on either website, but trust me, it’s happening.
  • 3/15 my good friend Steve Lakawicz’s Masters Recital in Tuba at Temple University.  He’s performing my Suite for Tuba and Drum Set on it.  Details will be added here when they become available.
  • 3/19 Bloomfield Youth Band.  Who doesn’t love some concert band music when it’s actually played well?
  • 3/25 World Inferno Friendship Society’sThe Anarchy and the Ecstasy record release in Philadelphia.
  • 3/27 Music with a View

Disclaimer: If I’m not actually at one of these, I’m sure I’ll have a very good reason, so no complaints out of you, ya hear?

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 14, 2011 12:37 am

    Hi Doug,

    Thanks for the mention. The concert promises to be pretty exciting especially with our guest conductor Professor Darryl Bott. The band is really looking forward to working with him.

Leave a Reply

