Skip to content

Friday tidying

December 3, 2010

A few things heading into the weekend:

  • I’ll be at Slow/Fast tonight, traffic gods willing.  It will be awesome.
  • No show next week.  I have a piece of music I wrote being played in Philadelphia pretty much at the same time, so you’ll have to survive your Wednesday without me.  It’s a suite of music for Tuba and Drum Set.  Here’s the calendar information for it, if by chance you’re free at 2:30 on a Wednesday in the Holiday apocalypse.
  • December 11th I’ll be doing Foley Art for a Christmas Carol, a production by the WRSU radio theatre department.  It should be fun.  I believe it begins at 10pm and you can hear it, like all WRSU stuff at WRSU‘s website.
  • If you don’t live in NY and want to see the awesome Winterreise performance I mentioned last week, head here on Saturday at 7:30 Eastern time tomorrow night.  I sort of really love this idea of streaming performances, and I don’t think it lowers the number of people who will show up in person.
  • If you haven’t seen it, I’m doing 12 awesome music/radio type gift things.  Here’s the latest.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

