Skip to content

Holiday Gifting the First

November 26, 2010

So, yesterday I was entirely stumped over what I should be asking for this Holiday season.  I’m personally privileged enough that when something new comes out, if I’m interested in it, I generally go ahead and get it.  So, I generally have to make up stuff I don’t really want, or things that are a few years old that I forgot I wanted a long time ago.  I also find the idea of requesting things from other people generally weird, so I don’t put very much effort into it.  Anyway, I figured I’d feature a handful of things that I think are pretty cool but not the newest or hottest things that you would find on any featured gift list.  They’ll also all be radio and music related, maybe.

I haven’t met a single person who hates the Twilight Zone. I also am still in denial about Halloween passing, so this is pretty much the best way to kick this off.

A couple years ago I was made familiar with radio dramatizations of Rod Serling’s excellent scripts.  While they’re modern remakes, some of television programs and others that you may not be familiar with, the approach definitely recalls the classic vibe of the television program.

These programs are great material for long trips or once you get a little sick of staring at a box.  You can find out more information at the  official website and even hear a few free programs.

Leave a Reply

