Skip to content

Links Tuesday

November 9, 2010
  • NYC Dead Drops. This is one of the coolest art projects I’ve seen in a while.  I’m jealous I didn’t come up with it myself, since I had been trying to think of something like it a while back.
  • Generally all around awesome person Ken Thomson has a new album out with the outfit Slow/Fast, so he’s getting some well deserved press hits.
  • One more Halloween post:  Charles Ives’ “Hallowe’en”
  • OM on zombie attacks and economics.  No this isn’t music.  Maybe this is related to Halloween.
  • Almost as cool as dead drops is this boxing opera.  I don’t really care if the music is awful, the boxing ring set reminds me of Brecht, the using a metaphor visually is mind blowing to me, and I just get good vibes.  Too bad I’m not even close to there.
  • Piano Playing Cats!  (file under Doug missing the point.)
  • I was not aware of Christian Marclay until this week.  I don’t know how I allowed that to happen.
  • I’m a big fan of James Rhodes (most irreverent twitter account evar), and this is really great introduction to his life and approach to music.
  • Finally, Brian Eno is on the interview circuit, poor guy.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

