Skip to content

Frack

October 23, 2010

So I’m watching Battlestar Galactica, right?  And its the beginning of the second season, and Starbuck puts on some music in her apartment on Caprica.  I’m listening and its all right, something trying to sound like its from the classical period but not, you know?  It’s all right, and I’m lose focus on it as the action changes over visually, and then I realize I KNOW THE PIECE OF MUSIC.  The music had changed texture, and almost immediately after when it does I realize its Philip Glass, but I don’t remember the name of the piece.

IMDB tells me its Metamorphosis No. 5.

There’s something about Glass, regardless of all the cracks people make on his music, that cuts through and is not just recognizable, but hits the mark better than its clones.

Also, they repeat a bit of it during the episode more than Glass repeats himself.  Bad dum ch!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

