Skip to content

4’33”

April 1, 2010

I really appreciate Kyle Gann’s writing.  He’s a wonderful resource to me in understanding all of the music that’s happened between now and the last page of my music history texts, which happens to be a lot of the music I enjoy.  He reminded me of this today with an article on New Music Box about Cage’s 4’33“.  Its definitely worth the read, and its now my official go to guide for explaining to folks why 4’33” is pure genius.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

