Skip to content

Top Ten for the year

December 1, 2009

I guarantee I’ll change my mind on this at least a dozen times, but this is my favorites list so far this year.  I have a few more discs coming in next week, but I don’t really see any of them cracking the top 10…

Artist             Album
1 David Lang                                  Little Match Girl Passion
2 Accentus Transcriptions
3 John Corigliano Mr. Tambourine Man
4 Garth Knox Viola Spaces
5 Nadia Sirota first things first
6 Uni/Houston Perc Ens Not Here, But There
7 Alarm Will Sound A/rhythmia
8 Joseph Summer The Shakespeare Concerts
9 Darcy James Argues Infernal Machines
10 Elena Reuhr Jane Wang Considers the Dragonfly
Leave a Reply

